Posted by: lornasass | November 23, 2011

EMBRACING DIFFERENCES

  I saw this photo on the internet and immediately fell in love with it–a case of a picture “speaking” a thousand words.

  A polar bear cuddling with a wolf?  How can it be?

  Every time I look at this photo, I smile and I find myself wondering what the world would be like if we all opened our arms to and then embraced what is unknown and mysterious.

As a coach, I am frequently reminded that we each walk a different path and face our unique set of challenges along the way.  Or, to put it another way, we are all pilgrims in this Earth School heading to destinations known and yet to be discovered.

    How comforting to know and trust that there will be help and a warm embrace along the way, no matter what our gender or the color of our skin.

Responses

  1. This was very comforting to me,,,I needed to be reminded that a hug, and help, when everything seems to be going wrong, is priceless. When you feel close enough to someone for that hug, and help, you can voice your troubles…It really does take some of the “punch” out of the problem.
    I love your suggestions Niece Lorna,,,Much love, Auntie

    • Dear Aunt Ida: thank you for your wonderful comment. I look forward to hugging you in person very soon and in the meanwhile send you a virtual hug! Love, Lorna

      • Omgoodness…I just discovered this message you sent to me, I am truly embarrassed,,Though we’ve never actually met in person, you and Michael have become so very special to me.I love your blogs, and the wisdom that i read there. They always present me with “a complete road to happiness with the answer on how to get there,”….love and forgiveness,,Thank you for your comment to me, dear Lorna…Much Love, Auntie

  2. No worries, Aunt Ida. I always know you’re are listening. Sending you much love back. Lorna


Leave a Reply

Categories

