Posted by: lornasass | March 1, 2012

THE JOY OF SHUTTING OFF MY COMPUTER

Lying on a park bench and looking up in the Central Park Ramble. Winter 2012. Photo by Lorna Sass

Dear Reader:  I’m going to do something that feels radical:  I’m turning off my computer tonight and won’t turn it back on until Monday morning.  (And anyone who happened to read my recent post knows that I don’t have an iPhone!)

I’ll admit it:  I’ve overdone all the DVD watching, article reading, teleseminar listening, e-mailing, Facebooking, and Tweeting.

Yes, I’m needing to shut down until the well fills up.  (Ha, I might not even collect my mail!)  

Once I thought of this idea a few hours ago, I felt a huge sense of relief.

Ah, a quiet weekend with hours of extra time to stretch into.

I am lucky to work from home and to be able to make this delicious choice.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Responses

  1. So what happened, Ms. Sass? Inquiring minds want to know!

  2. Bravo. You’re bringing some balance to your life! Tell us what happened…

  3. […] THE JOY OF SHUTTING OFF MY COMPUTER […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

